Typhoid Fever-LIVE on April 29, 2015
Volunteers4Humanity - Providing free medical and dental care worldwide.
RSS Follow Become a Fan

Delivered by FeedBurner


Recent Posts

Myasthenia gravis
Crohn's Disease
Acute renal failure
A Case of Mitral Stenosis in the DRC
O2 treatment for lung/ heart disease

Categories

415-Bed Lira Hospital serves 4 million people
DC Circle of Friends
Volunteer Update

Archives

June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
August 2016
July 2016
June 2016
May 2016
April 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013

powered by

Blog for Volunteers4Humanity

Typhoid Fever-LIVE on April 29, 2015

Live on Gotomeeting.com A distinguished panel of international physicians will speak on Typhoid Fever. Please check your local time for this live conference. 
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/265890261


Panel of Experts:
James K Gude, MD
Medical Director, Global Offsite Care 
ALEX ANDEMA, MD
AMA Director, Kabale Hospital, Uganda 
EDWARD KYOMUG STA, MD
Telemedicine Coordinator, Kabale Hospital, Uganda
KRMA ANDREW, MD
Attending Physician, Kabale Hospital, Uganda

International Times for this Conference
Los Angeles-April 29, 2015 at 8:00AM PDT 
New York-April 29, 2015 at 11:00AM EDT 
Port-au-Prince (Haiti)-April 29, 2015 at 11:00AM 
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)-April 29, 2015 at 12:00pmBRT 
London (UK)-April 29, 2015 at 4:00PM BST 
Lagos (Nigeria)-April 29, 2015 at 4:00PM WAT 
Nairobi (Kenya)-April 29, 2015 at 6:00PM EAT
Kampala(Uganda)-April 29, 2015 at 6:00pm EAT 
Kathmandu (Nepal)-April 29, 2015 at 8:45PM NPT

Physical Locations:
USA: Albert Schweitzer Conference Room "Suite K" 6800 Palm Avenue, Suite K, Sebastopol,CA 95472 

Uganda: Main Conference Room, Kabale Hospital

Background: According to the Centers for Disease Control, typhoid fever(typhoid) is a life-threatening illness caused by the microorganism Salmonella Typhi. Typhoid is common in third world countries, affecting about 21.5 million persons each year." In the USA, most cases of typhoid fever are contracted outside of the country.

Info: Kabale Regional Referral Hospital, located in SW Uganda is commonly known as Kabale Hospital. Located approxiametly 250 miles from the U.S. Embassy Kampala the hospital is the referral hospital for the districts of Kabale, Kanungu, Kisoro and Rukungiri.

POSTS
News Feed
RECENT ACTIVITY
Volunteers4Humanity.org updated the event photo.17 mins · 

0 Comments to Typhoid Fever-LIVE on April 29, 2015:

Comments RSS

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Website:
Comment:
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment